

Board of County Commissioners Agenda Request

8D
Agenda Item #

Requested Meeting Date: January 7, 2025

Title of Item: 2025 Committee Appointments

DECLIAD ACENDA	Action Requested:	Direction Requested	
REGULAR AGENDA	Approve/Deny Motion	Discussion Item	
CONSENT AGENDA	Adopt Resolution (attach draft)		
	Hold Public Hearing *provide co	opy of hearing notice that was published	
Submitted by:		Department:	
Jessica Seibert		Administration	
Presenter (Name and Title): Jessica Seibert, County Administra	ator	Estimated Time Needed: 5 min.	
Summary of Issue:			
Each year the County Board updates committee appointments. The following items are attached:			
A draft proposed resolution. Known changes are indicated.			
Once the committee appointments have been made, the resolution will be updated accordingly.			
Alternatives, Options, Effects on Others/Comments:			
Atternatives, Options, Effects on Others/Comments.			
Recommended Action/Motion: Adopt 2025 Committee Appointments Resolution.			
Adopt 2020 Committee Appointmen	its resolution.		
Financial Impact:			
Is there a cost associated with this request? Yes No No What is the total cost, with tax and shipping? \$			
Is this budgeted?		lain:	

CERTIFIED COPY OF RESOLUTION OF COUNTY BOARD OF AITKIN COUNTY, MINNESOTA

ADOPTED January 7, 2025

20250107-xxx By Commissioner: xxx

2025 Committee Appointments

BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Aitkin County Board of Commissioners makes the following committee appointments for the year 2025:

J. Mark Wedel Aitkin Airport Commission (2) John Welle

Aitkin County Care Board Laurie Westerlund

J. Mark Wedel Aitkin County Community Corrections Advisory Board (2) Laurie Westerlund

Anoka County JPA Advisory Board Laurie Westerlund

Aitkin County Opioid Settlement Subcommittee **Bret Sample**

Aitkin County Water Planning Task Force J. Mark Wedel

Aitkin Economic Development Administration (AEDA) J. Mark Wedel

> Commissioner District 2 Commissioner District 3 Commissioner District 5

AMC Delegates (8) County Administrator

County Engineer

Environmental Services Director

HHS Director J. Mark Wedel **Bret Sample**

Michael Kearney Arrowhead Counties Association (1)

Laurie Westerlund, Alt.

Michael Kearney Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Agency

Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS)

Travis Leiviska, Alt. Michael Kearney

Arrowhead Regional Development Center (ARDC) Travis Leiviska, Alt.

Assessor for Unorganized Townships Mike Dangers

Travis Leiviska ATV Committee (2) Laurie Westerlund

Bret Sample Big Sandy Lake Management Plan (1+Alternate) Michael Kearney, Alt.

Brainerd 1 Watershed 1 Plan J. Mark Wedel

Budget Committee 2020 (2) East Central Regional Library Board Economic Development (2) **Emergency Management** Environmental Assessment Worksheet (2) Extension Committee (1 + Alternate) Facilities/Technology Committee (2) Fairgrounds Liaison H&HS Advisory Committee (Liaison) (2) Historical Society (Liaison) Joint Powers Natural Resources Board (2) Lakes & Pines (1+Alternate) Law Library McGregor Airport Commission MCIT Representative (1 + Alternate) Mille Lacs Fisheries Input Group Mille Lacs Watershed (1 + Alternate) Mississippi Headwaters Board (1+Alternate) MN Rural Counties (1+Alternate) Natural Resources Advisory Committee (2) **NE MN Office Job Training** Northeast MN ATP (2)

Travis Leiviska J. Mark Wedel Travis Leiviska Bret Sample, Alt. J. Mark Wedel **Bret Sample** J. Mark Wedel Michael Kearney **Bret Sample** Michael Kearney Laurie Westerlund, Alt J. Mark Wedel **Bret Sample** Jim Bright J. Mark Wedel Michael Kearney Travis Leiviska **Bret Sample** Dennis Thompson Michael Kearney, Alt. Travis Leiviska Michael Kearney, Alt. Travis Leiviska Michael Kearney, Alt. **Bret Sample** Laurie Westerlund Jessica Seibert, Alt. Laurie Westerlund Travis Leiviska Laurie Westerlund, Alt. Michael Kearney Bret Sample, Alt. Laurie Westerlund Travis Leiviska, Alt. Michael Kearney **Bret Sample**

Michael Kearney

Travis Leiviska

John Welle Travis Leiviska, Alt.

Northeast MN Emergency Communications Board (ECB)	Travis Leiviska Dan Guida, Alt.		
Northeast MN Regional Advisory Committee (RAC)	Patrice Erickson Dan Guida, Alt.		
Northeast Waste Advisory Committee (NEWAC) (1+Alternate)	Bret Sample Laurie Westerlund, Alt.		
Northern Counties Land Use Coordinating Board (NCLUCB) (1+Alternate)	Laurie Westerlund Michael Kearney, Alt.		
Northwoods Regional Trail Alliance	Land Dept Staff, Alt.		
Ordinance Committee (2)	Travis Leiviska Bret Sample		
Personnel/Insurance Committee (2)	Michael Kearney J. Mark Wedel		
Planning Commission	Michael Kearney Laurie Westerlund, Alt.		
Rum 1W1P Policy Committee	Laurie Westerlund Travis Leiviska, Alt.		
Snake River Watershed Management Board/1W1P Policy Committee	Travis Leiviska Bret Sample, Alt.		
Sobriety Court	J. Mark Wedel		
Solid Waste Task Force (2)	J. Mark Wedel Bret Sample		
Toward Zero Deaths	J. Mark Wedel		
Tri-County Community Health Services Board	Laurie Westerlund		
Commissioner xx seconded the adoption of the resolution and it was declared adopted upon the following vote			
XXX MEMBERS PRESENT	All Members Voting xxx		
STATE OF MINNESOTA} COUNTY OF AITKIN}			
I, Jessica Seibert, County Administrator, Aitkin County, Minnesota do hereby certify that I have compared the foregoing with the original resolution filed in the Administration Office of Aitkin County in Aitkin, Minnesota as stated in the minutes of the proceedings of said Board on the 7th day of January 2025, and that the same is a true and correct copy of the whole thereof.			
Witness my hand and seal this 7 th day of January 2025			
Jessica Seibert County Administrator			